Introduce Yourself!

Hello there! Thank you for joining our Kami Home forum! We’d love to get to know more about our Kami Community and hear what you think.

Here are some questions you can answer to help us get to know you better:

1. How long have you been a YI and/or Kami user?
  2. How did you hear about us?
  3. What are you hoping to get out of this forum?
  4. Are there any topics you would like to see added to our forum?

If you have something else in mind, no worries! Feel free to share something else or just say hi, we won’t bite! :smile:

6 Likes

Hi there. I’m in Saskatchewan, Canada. I have been using 3 Yi cameras for approx 2 months. 2 indoor cams and 1 outdoor cam, thanks to my wife bringing them home and now my wireless outdoor Kami camera for almost 2 weeks. Prior to these I was using Nest. Also I must point out that I use the outdoor wireless Kami and the Yi outdoor cam outdoors in these Canadian cold temperatures with no issues.

7 Likes

I am Yamin Durrani, and I am VP of Sales and Marketing at YI. Live in US San Jose CA. Immigrated to US in 2003 for studies. I have passion for DIY solutions specially for home.

I have been at YI since 2018, love the work environment and the innovative products that we offer. I am here to answer any of the community questions and talk about our new products as well as what we can do to improve our product offerings.

8 Likes

Hi All - My name is Gaurang, COO of YI!! I am a technologist - started my career as an Analog IC Designer and spent the next 25 years in the Semiconductor Industry; last 15 in Operational and Business roles!! I am excited to be at YI as we deliver on our promise of building the best smart home security products at an affordable price point!!

Please share your thoughts and I will do my best to provide meaningful answer!!

6 Likes